State Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers

2017 Board Members

Chair – Tom Smith, Professional Member
Vice Chair – Jeffrey Walters, Professional Member
Secretary – William Rothman, Professional Member


  • John Abel, Attorney General’s Designee
  • Kurt Brink, Public Member
  • Martha Brown, Secretary of the Commonwealth’s Designee
  • Eric Lehmayer, Professional Member
  • Joseph Pasquarella, Professional Member
  • Donna Baver Rovito, Public Member
  • Paul Wentzel, Secretary of Banking’s Designee
  • VACANT, Professional Member

Board Counsel – Jacqueline Wolfgang, Esquire
Board Administrator – Heidy Weirich

PO Box 2649
Harrisburg, PA 17105-2649
717-783-4866 (phone)
717-705-5540 (fax)
Board Email
Board Website

2017 Meeting Dates

All meetings are held in Harrisburg, except where noted.

  • January 26 – Minutes
  • March 8 – Canceled
  • April 27 – Minutes
  • June 7 – Canceled
  • July 13 – Canceled
  • September 7 – Minutes
  • October 26 – Canceled
  • December 14

Meeting Summaries

Summaries of the proceeding of the State Board of Certified Real Estate Appraisers are available here. They represent the author’s best interpretation of the significant actions and discussions of the Board. Aside from the meeting agenda, the author receives no supporting documentation or materials in advance of the meeting, nor is the author present during any executive sessions of the Board. Therefore, this summary may not accurately reflect official actions or positions taken. Official minutes of the proceedings may be secured by contacting the Bureau of Professional & Occupational Affairs.

National Association of Realtors® Member Equal Housing Opportunity Provider
©2018 Pennsylvania Association of Realtors® Sitemap